Good Morning

I would like to talk about the four stages of growth over the next five days. The cycle of growth is something we all go through thousands and thousands of times throughout our lifetime. Most of the time we do this unconsciously. Our unconscious mind is very powerful and guides us through our lives. It helps us through the cycle of growth. However if we were to consciously focus on the cycle of growth we would become greater than what we are currently.

The cycle of growth involves four steps.

  1. Unconscious Incompetence
  2. Conscious Incompetence
  3. Conscious Competence
  4. Unconscious Competence

We all go through each step of the growth cycle with various expectations, energy levels, and various attitudes. Some steps take longer than others depending on many different factors. The important part is that you go through the process with focus on the process. One must embrace and enjoy the process.

So tomorrow we will be discussing step one which is Unconscious Imcompetence.

Master Jonathan Field

Cobourg Tae Kwon Do

Leave a Reply